Facebook, uggghhhh


yup, those p’s are upside down b’s. I couldn’t find a suitable font dammit.

I’m not your typical Facebook user or typical social site network user person for that matter. I prefer someone come to my house or call me or I call them. You know, what people do when they want to talk to someone. Instead we have social networking sites, and more specifically Facebook that ruin it for everyone!!!! Well maybe just me, but who cares I want what I want!

Let me start out saying that the site itself isn’t bad. Its really easy to use. The site look is clean and is pretty fast. It is not cluttered with a whole bunch of random shit. It gets it’s job done. I managed to find many of my high school classmates and some of my relatives I haven’t seen in ages. That is a good thing I guess. The whole status update works with bands telling me about their E.P or about gaming devs that tell me they delayed their game once again(FML). The fun stops there.

On the other hand you have people who like to posts “BOUT TO GO 2 GYMS, BRB GETTAN MA ABS BRAHS LOL”. People who badger you with game invites. People posting obscene photos. Its like a horrible high school party expect none of the drunk girls want to talk to me. Another thing. What is it with people liking their own status updates. I don’t get it. You don’t agree with yourself or approve what you are doing. “Man I hate people and their stupid book bags”. Let me agree some more about my own opinion. In a way though this kind of caters to people like me, who talk to ourselves. In reality this is what I do, except I pretend to be someone wise who agrees with Mooose, myself. Then there is those who ask for likes. “Can you like my music page”. “I’m asking for the 10th time today and for some reason no one is liking my page, not because they probably think my work sucks, but because I think they are unaware of my status updates”. yeah sure go fuck yourself.


“I LUV FACEBOOK, LOL UR JUST A LOSER WITH NO FRIENDS, LOL LIKES PEOPLES”

I wonder why I waste my time with Facebook. I don’t have to go on it. I can easily delete it and forget all about it. But everyone I know uses it. They won’t call me, they want me to go on facebook and text them. When I call them they say you should just text me, its easier. I’m probably coming off as some anti-social douche who hates people and their “fun”. It isn’t that. I just don’t get why everyone uses facebook. Maybe I’m being a hypocrite because I’m using this blog as my personal journal and I can argue that these people are using facebook for the very same thing. It seems like it anyway. With all the personal info they give out. I feel like I’m forced to use it because of friends, corporations and their awesome raffles in which I can only enter if I like their page. I’ll keep using it for a couple more months and then probably get rid of it. Its myspace all over again.

~ by YouhateHonesty on June 28, 2011.

3 Responses to “Facebook, uggghhhh”

  1. i agree with your opinion of people liking their own status updated, I’ts hell lame!

  2. i agree with your opinion of people liking their own status updates, I’ts hell lame!

Leave a Reply

 
